The Vaasa Consortium of Higher Education consists of six schools of higher education: University of Vaasa, Åbo Akademi (Vaasa), Hanken School of Economics, VAMK University of Applied Sciences, Novia University of Applied Sciences and University of Helsinki / Vaasa Unit of Legal Studies.


The mission of the Consortium is to be an internationally acknowledged, socially and culturally influential centre for higher education and research in technology, commerce, media and welfare services.

The Consortium encourages cooperation between schools of higher education in Vaasa by collecting ideas that are developed and implemented trough a versatile network.

The cooperation agreement was established 19 January 2001. Read more about the agreement.